Mystery

Photobucket
 

Sacred mystery—
even after seven frosts,
one sunflower blooms.

 
Text and photo © 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: Northern Arizona
 
More Postcards from Paradise at Recuerda Mi Corazon here
 
More Haiku Heights with the theme “Mystery” here
 
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon here
 
More Straight Out of the Camera shots here
 
More Mellow Yellow Monday photos here
 
More Shadow Shot Sunday photos here
 
More SkyWatch Friday photos here
 
More Macro Monday photos here
 
More Himmelsk photos here

Posted on November 6, 2011, in haiku, Haiku Heights, Haiku My Heart, Himmelsk, Macro Monday, Mellow Yellow Monday, Shadow Shot Sunday, Sky Watch Friday, Straight Out of the Camera Sunday. Bookmark the permalink. 36 Comments.

  1. Wow- that’s one hardy sunflower!

  2. a mystery indeed. it looks a bit forlorn now ( who doesn’t after seven frosts) but i guess after a few hours of sunshine, it should be smiling. 🙂

  3. Sure is desiccated!! Lacking interest, passion, and energy!! But sturdy to bear the vagaries of nature!!

  4. Every inch of our lives have shadows, aren’t we?

    You always find interesting things and capture a great shot!

    Very crisp and neat photo.

    Happy SSS…

    Hugs,
    /chie

  5. Beautiful….MMT.. loved it..

  6. That one’s a real trooper hanging in there through the frosts!

  7. I wonder how it keeps on keeping on? Thanks for stopping by to see me MMT!

    Kathy M.

  8. a sun flower is beautiful in any stage. i love it !!! and thank you for your beautiful poetic comments on my posts. xoxo from the prairie.

  9. I love sunflowers, they’d beautiful, complex and rugged, all great qualities.

  10. i love your haiku.
    it encourages strength as we face the stark cold of winter.

  11. Isn’t it amazing to watch seasons change?

  12. Such a gorgeous shot.

    I have a Creepy shadow, wanna see it? Please come when you get a chance.

  13. She bow her head so humbly! Lovely picture!!! Wishing you a wonderful week!

  14. There really is something touching about these brave hangers-on! Great.

  15. That is one resilient sunflower! Great shot!

  16. Even this sunflower with it head dropped it still beautiful. They are my favorite flowers…I love the big ones and the little one….and I want them all over the year and veggie gardens. Love the photo. It is sort of like the way I am feeling tonight. The time change always does me in. After 30 minutes my thumbnail has not gone up on the site so here it is. Genie

    http://climbingthedigitalmountain.blogspot.com/2011/11/weekend-in-black-and-white-11-4-11.html

  17. That sunflower isn’t afraid of silly old frost!

    Beautiful photo, MMT.

  18. Colors are great… yellow, green and blue!

  19. trying its might to still cast beautiful aura on the surrounding.

  20. Isn’t that remarkable. A gorgeous, but stubborn, sunflower!

    Kay, Alberta, Canada
    An Unfittie’s Guide to Adventurous Travel

  21. Yes, this is one of those sacred ordinary miracles that Rebecca talks about. Thanks.

  22. Wonderful shot! Have a fabulous week.

    Liz @ MLC

  23. That’s a great shot!! It was so dry this summer that we didn’t have any sunflowers this fall and I truly miss them. Thanks for such a great photo!!

  24. ur mystery posts are always so very fascinating!

    My Third Eye

  25. I bet it will perk up after some sunshine! A terrific shot.

  26. Wonderful! – It’s amazing how hardy this sunflower appears to be.

  27. It is glorious! Nature is amazing in her resilience.

  28. pretty sunflower 🙂 loved it, another amazing shot from you. Dropping some love for Mellow Yellow Monday, hope that you can visit me back too

  29. And the summertime has past:0) lovely photo :0)

  30. so well done – great haiku

  31. I love sunflowers…nice haiku

  32. Nice sunflower and haiku. Thanks for visiting my blog.

  33. I guess flowers make their own rules. Lovely. Thanks for your kind comment on my blog!

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.