Wrought With Grace

Photobucket
 

Wrought with grace, an urn
could hold both leaves and ashes
till the sun blinks out.

 
Text and photo © 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: Northern Arizona
 
More Postcards from Paradise at Recuerda Mi Corazon here
 
More Haiku Heights with the theme “Urn” here
 
More Straight Out of the Camera shots here
 
More PicStory with the theme “Leaf” here
 
More Mellow Yellow Monday photos here
 
More Shadow Shot Sunday photos here
 
More Macro Monday photos here
 
More Ruby Tuesday photos here

Posted on November 20, 2011, in Arizona, haiku, Haiku Heights, Macro Monday, Mellow Yellow Monday, Northern Arizona, PicStory, Postcards from Paradise, Ruby Tuesday, Shadow Shot Sunday, Straight Out of the Camera Sunday. Bookmark the permalink. 48 Comments.

  1. I love it 🙂 Breathe 🙂

  2. Hi!
    Very pretty shot! Have a great day!

    Sherrie
    Food for Thought

  3. Great shot-great quote!

  4. This is so beautiful. While Buddy was running the race on Saturday, his 39 year old niece was just across the street from our motel in ICU…she thought she had the flu and it was a massive blood clot in her lung. They lost her for 2 hours, so the found Indian doctors saved her life. She was coherent yesterday which to me was amazing. She will be in ICU for at least 2 more days… she came so close to being right there in your beautiful urn this weekend. Your poetry touches y soul every week. Yours and Mickie’s have to be my favorites. You have that magical mystical talent for word and imagery. I look at you as such a special friend. You always brighten my day. Just keep pushing me to get back to my writing. When I read things I wrote years ago I am totally amazed, but for some reason I am afraid to try now. Keep nagging me, gal. I really need to do it. I don;t know if I told you, but I destroyed probably 1o years of journals when I was going through a rough time in my life. Oh, how I wish I had them back. I think I have the writing all on some funky old square thingies, and if that is the case I may well be able to put them together again. I am just afraid to try for fear of what I will learn about myself. Thanks for all of your encouragement. You can never know how I appreciate it. Your pal, genie

  5. So nice,simple and prefect feature.

  6. MMT..another magical haiku …great..

  7. Simply restful, Happy SOOC Sunday!

  8. now you have have sent me over the edge
    with your fierce beauty!

  9. Beautiful Shot! Your words always go along so well with your photos. Nice!

  10. This is so touching…very simple and sincere…and heart wrencing, as well.

  11. A beautiful haiku about the nature of the season and the beauty of it as well. Lovely capture!
    Noelle

  12. I love close up photo, nice shot.

  13. Lovely! The colours of those leaves are gorgeous! Have a great week!

  14. What a beautiful shot. Have a fabulous week.

    Liz @ MLC

  15. Beautiful haiku…so fresh and light.

  16. A perfect fall photo.

  17. The frost lines the veins of the leaf with such beauty and grace.

  18. I like the white veins.

  19. Beautiful photo! Definitely mellow yellow!

  20. Wonderfull haiku. The two ways to use an urn. Thanks

  21. Lovely leaf and soon this leaf will twirl and drop into the garden urn!! ….unto dust it will return!!
    “For thou art dust and unto dust thou shalt return”

    Coming from Haiku Heights.

  22. Well photographed, happy Macro Monday!

  23. lovely image indeed! happy Monday!

  24. one of the beauties of autumn..the colorful leaves of the trees around..

  25. that leaf is, indeed, “wrought with grace.”

  26. until the sun blinks out…..
    wow

  27. this is really magical.
    wished i could have thought of that : “could hold both leaves and ashes”

  28. Loving both your haiku and ShadowShot!

  29. Beautiful Poetry to go with your lovely photo.

  30. Gorgeous macro and a wonderful haiku to accompany it.

  31. Lovely photo and caption! 🙂

    Visiting from MYM.
    The Birthday Outing

  32. thanks for joining picstory with this beautiful leaf 🙂

  33. Perhaps an urn for the ashes. Of course, the leaf will keep on living if in a mulch pile instead 🙂

  34. Such strong verses…I enjoyed your haiku on urn. Especially the last line!

  35. Beautiful, as always 🙂

  36. Love the way you start the haiku … wrought with grace – an oxymoron but ever so effective. Thanks for visiting my blog.

  37. Beautiful picture and the words that go with it.

  38. Like the shot, beautiful!

    Visiting a bit late for Ruby Tuesday! Hope you can visit me too:)

    http://www.loveablecassandra.com/2011/11/watching-tv-with-her-new-red-shoes.html

  39. lovely photo…beautiful capture

  40. great fall colors

    these are my fall colors, just took this pic

    http://zongrik.wordpress.com/2011/11/24/desert-canopy/

  41. a nice interpretation of the urn,both of life and death ~

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.