Maybe Raven Knows

Photobucket
 

Is it possible
that these buds will swell to fruit?
Maybe raven knows.

 
Text and photo © 2012 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: Southern California
 
More We Write Poems: NaPoWriMo #11
 
More The April Heights: “Possible”
 
More Ruby Tuesday 2
 
More REDnesday

Posted on April 11, 2012, in California, haiku, Haiku Heights, REDnesday, Ruby Tuesday 2, The April Heights 2012, We Write Poems. Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. It sounds like a riddle!!! I love it!

  2. When we see the beginning with these tiny buds it does give us pause to wonder. This is a very nice haiku and the picture is lovely.

  3. haha, or maybe he doesn’t! cute 🙂

  4. Absolutely possible. Spring is filled wih magic such as this.

  5. I would hope they did not. Great outdoor sight.

  6. I love this…thank you !
    Peace,
    Siggi in Downeast Maine

  7. I am not a raven so I can only guess. I would say possibly…depending on climatic conditions:) I am not interpreting this in the metaphysical way that was your intention (I think)

  8. I hope it turns to fruit 🙂
    Beautifully penned 🙂

  9. Or maybe Jack Frost versus bee.

  10. do post what happened to this bud … i m eager to see ..nice 🙂

  11. “maybe raven knows…” lovely haiku…wow… 🙂

  12. The raven should know,K! They move around enough to know more than others

    Hank

  13. Beg your pardon, MMT

    Hank

  14. Beautiful words for those cute buds.

    MCN

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.