Use This Crimson Leaf

This WILL work!!!
 

Use this crimson leaf
as a mask to hide your fear,
trembling little bird.

 
Text and photo © 2012 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: Southern California
 
More One Single Impression: “Crimson”
 
More Straight Out of the Camera Sunday
 
More Real Toads Open Link Monday
 
More Haiku Heights: “Mask”
 
More Ruby Tuesday 2
 
More Macro Monday
 
More I Heart Macro
 
More REDnesday

Posted on May 15, 2012, in California, haiku, Haiku Heights, I Heart Macro, Macro Monday, One Single Impression, Real Toads, REDnesday, Ruby Tuesday 2, Southern California. Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Wonderful haiku on ‘mask’. Loved reading it. I understand that you had a problem with linking on the new episode of “Tackle It Tuesday”. I have used another linking tool. It’s easy to use. Just click on “click here to enter”. A new screen will open and than you can link your haiku for “Tackle It Tuesday”. I thought this linking tool was better, but maybe I have to make another one.
    Hope to see your entry for this weeks “Tackle It Tuesday”, prompt Magnolia.

    Namaste

  2. Great haiku. I love it…and I translated it into French! here it is:

    Utilise cette feuille pourpre
    en guise de masque pour cacher ta peur
    petit oiseau tremblant

  3. i love your haiku. most things we do are just a way to cover our fear.

  4. i love the color on that leaf

    ugly man mask

  5. Great Haiku and photo. Thanks for stopping by 🙂

  6. margaretbednar

    trembling little bird. Lovely.

  7. You tie everything together so well far the most interesting post.

  8. Last line was so stunning and yeah, good haiku 🙂

  9. Well, it’s a jolly good mask. I can’t see the bird at all 🙂

  10. Simply amazing. I love it!

  11. Simply amazing. I love it! 🙂

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.