Sunrise Says Good-Bye


 

sunrise says good-bye
crimson fire dissolves to blue
clouds wash over you

 
Text and photo © 2012 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: A stile crossing a fence, Hubbell Trading Post, Ganado, Arizona
 
More Carry On Tuesday: “Time to Say Good-Bye”
 
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon
 
More Sensational Haiku Wednesday: “Fire”
 
More One Single Impression: “Crimson”
 
More Skywatch Friday
 
More Friday’s Fences
 
More Himmelsk

Posted on May 17, 2012, in Arizona, Carry on Tuesday, fence, Friday's Fences, haiku, Haiku My Heart, Himmelsk, Northern Arizona, One Single Impression, Recuerda Mi Corazon, Sensational Haiku Wednesday, Sky Watch Friday. Bookmark the permalink. 38 Comments.

  1. Magical Mystical Teacher, I have to admit, I like your stile!

  2. This is a very blue coloured sky and I love it!

  3. Escape to a bright sky? Hahaha..

  4. Love the sky colors.

    SWF

  5. Great shot of an interesting subject.

  6. Such lovely blue, blue skies!! Great capture for the day as always! Hope you have a great weekend!

    Sylvia

  7. Love the big blue skies. I’ve climbed over things like that. Even as a youngster its a lot harder than it looks.

  8. A wonderful photo, and the poem just washed happiness over me, and that was nice!

  9. I really like the poem! Is that form of stile typical or just for wire fences?

  10. I haven’t seen a stile in a long time! We used to have one when I was growing up – it gave us access to the neighbor’s pond for fishing – such fond memories…love the haiku, as usual!

  11. Never seen one before!! Boom & Gary of the Vermilon River, Canada.

  12. Love the stile and welcome the sight of the bright, blue sky! I’m smiling…

  13. Lovely haiku and the way the lines appear to have lifted themselves up.. awesome..picture..MMT..

  14. clouds washing over you… such a gentle delicate image juxtaposed with barbed wire fence ~ thanks, namaste, ^_^

  15. So wonderful photo! Have a nice Freiday, and nice weekend! 🙂

  16. Nice shot! I couldn’t climb that thing if I had to- probably could jump the fence easier!

  17. Love the angle of this shot…and the sky is lovely too.

  18. It’s always a delight to visit your blog on Friday to see yet again a most wonderful photo and read your haiku. Enjoy your weekend and don’t fall of those ‘stairs’

  19. i love the stiles! don’t get to see many of them, anymore!

  20. Great shot…n love that blue sky!

  21. Nice photo – feels like a fallow farmland….haiku presented a lovely feeling as opposed to the barbed fencing….

  22. A scene perfectly described.

  23. this is a moody haiku.
    i imagine you all wrapped up in blue.

  24. You always have the coolest photos that go with your haikus!

  25. I love the strong lines and shadows

  26. to be inspired by nature, such a gift.

  27. What a beauty, perfect for Shado shot too.

  28. I remember one of those when I was very little.
    LOVE that beautiful sky!

  29. Border crossing? Interesting subject, beautifully photographed.

  30. A western version of a fence stile–to save your jeans from the barb wire? Remember seeing many different styles of stiles 😉 in England.

  31. redondowriter

    Yes, yes. Fences, blue sky. Love, love.

  32. I kind of like the idea of a ladder over the barbed wire. There are days I could have really used that!

  33. Great shot, and lovely blue sky. Worth saying goodbye to sunrise (which I rarely see anyway!) Nice!

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.