Mask on a Blue Wall

Mask at Anado's
 
Mask on outside wall, home of artist Anado McLauchlin, La Cieneguita, Guanajuato, México
 


deadly dagger teeth
waiting for a chance to snatch
hapless, helpless prey

 
Text and photo © 2012 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More One Single Impression: “Waiting”
 
More Straight Out of the Camera Sunday
 
More Ruby Tuesday 2
 
More Macro Monday
 
More Blue Monday
 
More I Heart Macro
 
More REDnesday

Posted on June 18, 2012, in Anado McLauchlin, Blue Monday, Guanajuato, I Heart Macro, La Cieneguita, Macro Monday, Mexico, One Single Impression, REDnesday, Ruby Tuesday 2, Straight Out of the Camera Sunday. Bookmark the permalink. 21 Comments.

  1. I need one of those to keep the cold callers away!

  2. Ouch!- great Haiku and what a Brilliant Blue!

    J

  3. I’d better behave those teeth are sharp! ^_^ Thanks for the visit.

    Kim,USA

  4. Looks scary 🙂
    Perfect words…

  5. Cool shot! I like your haiku too!

  6. Beautiful Blue Wall, Scary Mask!
    Happy Blue Monday, Ginger

  7. That’s a great photo, I love the subject. Imagine the hours it must have taken to create it with all those details.

  8. this is very very cool.

  9. He’s a bit scary, but I love him.

  10. Nice write, teacherman and, as always, arresting image.

  11. scary mask! Hope you could visit me here Wifey Online Diary

    Hope you could visit me here Wifey Online Diary
    nice display, but looks scary! Hope you could visit me here Wifey Online Diary

  12. Love it against the vivid blue wall!

  13. Great photo, scary mask, and, as usual, fabulous haiku

  14. Radiant blue highlighting a gorgeous, dramatic expression on that mask!

  15. This is a cool-looking mask! Looks great against the blue!!

  16. Image coming up against that on a dark night.

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.