Webs

Day's end glow
Sonoran Desert, Southern Arizona
 


Webs of golden light
stretch across the desert sands—
shadows are their prey.

 
Text and photo © 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More Shadow Shot Sunday 2
 
More Wonder Wednesday: “Web”
 
More Straight Out of the Camera Sunday

Posted on October 27, 2012, in Arizona, desert, haiku, Shadow Shot Sunday, Sonoran Desert, Southern Arizona, Straight Out of the Camera Sunday, Wonder Wednesday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 23 Comments.

  1. What a different way of looking at light as the dominant hunter using a feature such as web like prowess ? .. very interesting indeed !
    I love all of your pictures featuring the desert .. you live in an amazing place on earth .. it is such stark beauty there.
    Joy

  2. Terrific shadow shots for the day as always!! And definitely a different way of looking at light! Hope you have a wonderful weekend!

  3. The tree loks as if it is bowing to the desert floor – the shadows falling all about as it waves its arm like branches. Beauty to be hold and honor…

  4. When I think of the desert, I think of a barren landscape. This picture certainly disproves that theory. What a pretty place, and I bet at sunrise and sunset it is especially beautiful. Lovely picture. genie

  5. and then the hunter is hunted by you…the circle of life…love it mmt!!!!

  6. Beautiful golden light creates interesting shadows.

  7. Love the shadows across the dessert sand ~ beautiful as always!

  8. The ground looks wet from rain (I forgot what rain is like!). Or, perhaps it’s just an optical illusion. At any rate, love the quality of light and the subject matter!

  9. Light eating up the shadow … you have a magical imagination !!!

  10. Beautiful, mystical light tone in this delightful photo! And love the idea of hunter and prey!

  11. Love that image, of shadows as the prey of the light. Nice!

  12. such a tranquil shot
    love the haiku
    cheers

  13. Wonderful…I love the play of light! Enjoyed this one 😀

  14. Beautiful scene and lovely shadows too. As always a great haiku also.
    Happy Sunday!

  15. I love how your mind wraps around a subject!
    Hmm…a deep question on my post. thanks!

  16. Wonderfully webby shot.

  17. I’m sure that’s a hot, hot, hot place in the summertime…
    Have a good week ahead!

  18. Do shadow spiders
    Weave webs in golden sand, then
    Scurry from the light?

    JzB

  19. I love places like that but I don´t want to live there.

  20. I grow up in a coastal area of the Phils and this type of scenery is pretty much what I see in there, makes me nostalgic.

    Playful Shadows
    Have a great week ahead!

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.