November Sky

Deadly strand
Sonoran Desert, Southern Arizona
 


clear November sky
first snow falling three days north
desert monks rejoice

 
Text and photo © 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More Friday’s Fences
 
More Carpe Diem: “First Snow”
 
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon

Posted on November 30, 2012, in Arizona, Carpe Diem, fence, Friday's Fences, haiku, Haiku My Heart, Recuerda Mi Corazon, Sonoran Desert, Southern Arizona. Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. i love closeups of barbed wire!

  2. Beautifully crafted MMT …Well composed and in balance.

  3. Penned well ~ (A Creative Harbor) ^_^

  4. Nothing like blue sky….mmm.

  5. I like the patterns of the contrails in the sky crisscrossing the wire in your photo and I rejoice with the monks.

  6. This just made me smile…

  7. Such a beautiful sky set off by a wonderful macro of the barbed wire fencing. Nice contrails. We have been having LOTS of them in our area these last few days. The weatherman was trying to explain why on the TV last night, but I do not get it. I am finally back to the blogging world. LR class is over, my back’s been acting up, and the trip to my daughter’s in MD over TGiving all took their toll. I just shut the computer down for a bit, but all is fine now. Have missed you.

  8. Very neat contrast!
    Thanks for visiting my Haiku too.

  9. I love the contrasting directions of the fence and the contrail!

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.