Paradise

The Temple Bar
The Temple Bar, Dublin, Ireland
 


Sometimes paradise
is nursing a pint of ale
at The Temple Bar.

 
Text and photo © 2013 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More Ruby Tuesday 2
 
More Straight-Out-of-the-Camera Sunday
 
More Postcards from Paradise at Recuerda Mi Corazon

Posted on January 6, 2013, in Dublin, Ireland, Postcards from Paradise, pubs, Recuerda Mi Corazon, Ruby Tuesday, senryu, Straight Out of the Camera Sunday and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 21 Comments.

  1. You brought back wonderful memories!

  2. One of my favorites ~ ARe you there? Wondering where you were? Great haiku ~ enjoy ^_^

    A Creative Harbor (aka ArtMuseDog and Carol ^_^) on Blogger

  3. Great to see you! Hope you are enjoying a brilliant holiday! And love this bar! So cute!

  4. Been there, done that this summer, Wish I were back again.

  5. Lovely place to be – happy holidays!

  6. Now that’s my idea of paradise, with a fiddle or two in the background!

  7. A pint of stout brewed in the emerald isle seems the place to relax as the world in Eire passes by. A lovely thought!

  8. {{{ love dublin }}}

    is this right down
    from Saint Stephen’s Green ♥♥♥

  9. oh no …
    you are nearer the quay …

  10. {{ …where*ever,
    a Paradise
    for certain !! }}

  11. you definitely have my number!!!

    sublime temple, perfect sacrament!

  12. Oh my you must be having a blast. I would love to visit there. I love your red pub. My daughter and son-in-law visit every 6 months. He’s a DR. and she’s a nurse and they teach a special class on pediatric CPR.

    Maybe one day they will take me with them. I hope you have the time of your life!

    Happy travels and Happy RT!:-)

  13. What a great pic. I would have to stop and have a pint. Have to!!

  14. So this is where you have been oh magicalmysticalteacher. My cup has seemed somewhat empty missing your desert sky and haiku, but it filled right back up with this pull of something quite different! Sláinte to you!

  15. Very eye-catching.

    My entries:
    Liz (mcn)
    Liz (mot)

  16. I love the vividness of the red… has an exciting feel to it… and that might just be paradise some days!

  17. This cheery tavern would capture me as well … in order to enjoy a pint of ale on a dreary day (or sunny one too). Nice shot — you’ve transported me for a short while!! Fill her up!!

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.