Breathe

Beavertail cactus blossom photo Anza-BoMar2012644a_zps96fdfb5c.jpg
Beavertail cactus blossom, Anza-Borrego Desert State Park, Southern California
 


My Lady Wisdom,
you breathe life into blossoms,
desert dust and stones.

 
Text and photo © 2013 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More REDnesday
 
More I Heart Macro
 
More Macro Monday
 
More Ruby Tuesday 2
 
More Carpe Diem: “Wisdom”

Posted on February 18, 2013, in Anza-Borrego Desert, California, Carpe Diem, desert, haiku, I Heart Macro, Macro Monday, Ruby Tuesday 2, Southern California and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 25 Comments.

  1. food for thoughts. The most beautiful flowers are blooming in the desert.

  2. Looks like a really exotic plant with a nice flower 🙂 great macro shot!

    Ruby Tuesday: Hearts and Skorts

  3. Marvelous haiku and macro photography is a beauty!

  4. Beautiful colors! I cant wait for flowers to return!

  5. Dear Desert Dweller and Teacher,

    on an empty beach
    Lord Wisdom comes a-crashing
    through the solitude

    I wonder if my lord and your lady know one another?

    Yours,

    A Beach Dweller (and student)

  6. Grayish tan (or tannish gray?) is the color of the desert floor. So, the colorful cacti flower adds such needed color to the Sonoran and as such, a floral ruby of note! Nice!

  7. I wish that Lady Wisdom would breathe some of that life into me!

    Wisdom & Murder

  8. In that rare wisdom
    All things find their way in life
    Soft hard or crumbled

    JzB

  9. Beautiful words and flower. It’s amaze to see this beauty on a dry desert.

  10. Rossana De Gaspari

    Exquisite!

  11. A very nice macro for a single bloom – shows it off very well!

  12. I like that beautiful flower full of passion and delicacy, excellent colors.

  13. Lovely Image 🙂

  14. Under trying conditions they tenaciously survive. All the more wisdom is appreciated. Exotically beautiful! Nicely MMT!

    Hank

  15. What a beautifully matched poem and photo!

  16. I love cactus flowers. And your haiku goes so well to it.

    Couldn’t help to add another one… 🙂

    wise cactus
    waits in paitience
    for spring rain

  17. It’s so beautiful

    My entries:
    Liz (mcn)
    Liz (yacb)

  18. beautiful and unusual cactus! (at least, for me, it is)

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.