Vase

Broken vase photo SonoranMar20131603a_zps2f53eace.jpg
Sonoran Desert, Southern Arizona
 


From my shattered vase
I draw one brittle shadow
to burnish morning.

 

Text and photo © 2013 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More I Heart Macro
 
More Macro Monday
 
More Carpe Diem: “Onitsura’s Vase”

Posted on March 11, 2013, in Arizona, Carpe Diem, haiku, I Heart Macro, Macro Monday, Onitsura, Sonoran Desert, Southern Arizona and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. gorgeous! Did you just find a vase in the desert?

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      I did! Last night on a walk near the cemetery, there it was. A lot of debris blows across the desert from that little cemetery. Good thing the bodies are buried deep! (Just to reiterate what I said to someone previously: I don’t set up shots; what you see is what I saw when I stumbled across it.)

  2. Another treat of image and words. I love the way you always manage to put the two together. Thank you 🙂

  3. It is amazing how you come up with a perfect picture every time. Excellent!

  4. Amazing shot

    And a very enigmatic haiku

    Beautifully done

    Cheers!
    JzB

  5. Was it difficult, I wonder, to keep that brittle shadow from shattering in your hand?

    Camellia Seller

  6. Wow! MMT what a wonderful photo, it’s just … could it be … coincedence that you found this broken vase as IT share this Special haiku with Carpe Diem. Really … this is a gemstone.

  7. It gives me hope, somehow, that a burnished morning could be gleaned from such a vase as this!

  8. Strong picture! First association: shattered dreams sound much like childhood dreams. Second association: I imagine The Bride (Kill Bill) to come around the corner right away.

  9. Very nice captured. I admire how you always manage to keep it close to your home.

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.