Haze

Wilderness way photo SonoranMar20133467a_zpsbe639c77.jpg
Sonoran Desert, Southern Arizona
 


in a barren way
suddenly among the thorns
a haze of blossoms

 

Text and photo © 2013 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More Carpe Diem: “Blossom Haze”
 
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon

Posted on March 22, 2013, in Arizona, Carpe Diem, desert, haiku, Haiku My Heart, Sonoran Desert, Southern Arizona and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 26 Comments.

  1. I so love the desert…so barren looking, yet teeming with life everywhere! I was in Tucson at the beginning of March, and imagine that everything is popping out by now! Enjoy spring in the desert!!!

  2. It’s always a pleasure to visit you on Friday – and yet again I find a beautiful photo and haiku on your blog here, you never fail to amaze me!

  3. an unexpected place, the desert…

  4. beautiful! you captued the essence of overcoming adversity in such an amazing way!

  5. Yes, “suddenly among the thorns” Amazing, what can I say.

  6. love the ‘barren way’ and suddenly blossoms in your haiku ~ lovely photo also ~ Enjoy ^_^

  7. Love the contrast of thorns and cherry blossoms!

  8. Thanks to Carpe Diem, I don’t have to wait until Friday to read your poetry, I see it every day! I saw a book today that reminded me of you and your poems about the Sonoran Desert. Either 1) you wrote it or 2) you read it every day or 3) you might like to read it or 4) it could be the title of a book of your poetry! It is called ‘Desert Graces, Meditations on the Sonoran Desert’ written by Thomas M. Santa CSsR. Happy Weekend!

    Mother Spring

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      Thanks for the book alert. It’s certainly not mine, but I will select #3 and #4 from your menu of choices! 🙂

  9. Love in bloom when that happens.

  10. Isn’t that the truth. As if over nite, the flowers, they come.
    ~Dawn

  11. this seems so classical
    and just perfect
    Cheers!
    JzB

  12. you have described perfectly the desert experience. the suddenness of it all.

  13. I forgot to ask you when I was here before, what kind of shrub/tree is that?

    Pink Haze

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      I’m still trying to identify it. When I figure it out, I’ll let you know. I really don’t know everything about the Sonoran Desert!

  14. ‘in a barren way’ there’s nothing barren about this. Just lovely 🙂

  15. Love what captured through the haze.

  16. Flowers in the desert? magical!

  17. Suddenly your blossom was before me ~ a beautiful reminder of things to come, after the snow! x

  18. Spring trying to break out.

  19. With barrenness like this, a desert would seem to be an inviting place indeed!

    Hazy Way Haiku

  20. The tiniest blooms speak so loudly in barrenness ♥

  21. Yes, sudden colour, freshness and softness…

  22. Beautiful! I love the way you’ve used barrenness, thorns with the haze of blossoms. I love the imagery and that picture is lovely!

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.