Chatter

HH.new photo HHnew.jpg
 
 


Once upon a time,
things were much better than now,
old women chatter.

 
© 2013 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More September Heights 2013: “Myth”

Posted on September 20, 2013, in 5-7-5, Counted verse, Haiku Heights, September Heights 2013 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 17 Comments.

  1. I am an old woman too, as I always refer to the once upon a time, things were better than now! 🙂

  2. Oh… that is so true. 🙂

  3. Why old women…
    I feel the same! (I am not yet old to enough to be called a old woman I think)

    So loved this haiku!

  4. o weren’t they? nicely done..

  5. salad sandwiches
    were much better in the past
    that is very true

  6. You have put me in a dilemma!! 😉 I do not know if I am old or young but I agree with that old woman!! 🙂

  7. As you commented on my site (some) myths are much more eternal than smoke. (And who needs bonfires when there are old women…?).

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.