Home

 photo bf0cf769-dbb1-48b9-aea8-8cc90f96c382_zps83ad4cbd.jpg
Wellton Memorial Cemetery, Wellton, Arizona
 


the moon is rising
the silvery waves resonate
in tune with my heart


a Lady in the shadows
sings faraway sailors home

*Opening gambit by Chèvrefeuille at Carpe Diem
 
Final two lines and photo © 2013 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More Shadow Shot Sunday 2
 
More I Heart Macro at Shine the Divine
 
More A Virgin a Day at Recuerda Mi Corazon
 
More Carpe Diem Tan Renga Challenge: “The Moon Is Rising”

Posted on December 7, 2013, in A Virgin a Day, Arizona, Carpe Diem, I Heart Macro, Recuerda Mi Corazon, Shadow Shot Sunday 2, Shine the Divine, Southern Arizona, tan renga, Wellton Memorial Cemetery and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 26 Comments.

  1. Maybe a graphic without colour or fancy framing, but somehow the lines create a beautiful feeling of soul.

  2. What a beautiful poem. I don’t think I’ve seen a Madonna with a crescent moon underfoot like that. Interesting image.

  3. I have a similar image from a grave stone here! I wonder how/when/where that tradition started-the one of images of Mary on grave sites?

  4. Guadelupe in Arizona! How did she get there? Great shot

  5. absolutely delightful

    much love…

  6. Visits to cemeteries in the Southwest are always a uniquel experience. I love your haiku and Our Lady on the gray tombstone.

  7. The moonlight streaming down is always so magical and nourishing. Your haiku typifies that feeling so incredibly beautifully!

  8. love your verse, as usual. and this is a different image of Our Mother! is it part of a tombstone?

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      Yes, it’s part of a tombstone. As you can see, I wasn’t successful in avoiding the final letter (Z) of the deceased’s name!

  9. this lady is great.. how many times are sailors lost at sea?–

  10. curious – it looks as if she is standing on the horns of a dilemma.

  11. A nice slice of shadow. Nice words to go with the whole shot.

  12. I have a rubber stamp with this same Guadalupe…
    I really like the line about the sailors coming home.
    We are all sailors, aren’t we?
    ♥ ♥ ♥

  13. There is just something… about the gray tones in this image and the black and white of your haiku… they strike a chord in me… I will take these silver shadows to sleep with me…

  14. Beautiful post!
    Happy Sunday!

  15. A soulful post, thought provoking.

  16. such a spiritual connection in the photo and your words

  17. So beautiful! Thanks for sharing the love up-close with I Heart Macro:-)

  18. and she is the Lady to do it…really great both your completion and image.

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.