Returning

Corn mural, downtown Yuma photo cornmural_zps03e0117f.jpg
Detail from a photo mural, Historic Downtown Yuma, Arizona
 


A gluttonous crow
returning to the cornfields
cackles with delight.

 
Text and photo © 2014 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More Macro Monday 2
 
More Ruby Tuesday Too
 
More Haiku Horizons: “Return”
 
More I Heart Macro at Shine the Divine

Posted on March 11, 2014, in 5-7-5, Arizona, Haiku Horizons, I Heart Macro, Macro Monday 2, Ruby Tuesday Too, Shine the Divine, Yuma and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 22 Comments.

  1. I would cackle too! 🙂

  2. I share the emotion expressed by readingpleasure.. of course..

    Lovely haiku MMT..

    http://rameshsood.blogspot.in/2014/03/misunderstanding-haiku.html

    RS:)

  3. Awesome. Crows are so annoying!! ♥

  4. o so nice ! classical in nature !

  5. Beautiful details of the painted corn! Thanks for sharing the love up-close with I Heart Macro:-)

  6. Fascinating and deeply riveting. Beautiful haiku, MMT!

  7. As only a crow can cackle. Nicely portrayed!

  8. I LOVE this! and the image is beautiful!

  9. Your words paint a beautiful imagery 🙂 Makes me want to just get a stick and shoo the crow away…

  10. Lovely haiku and image.

  11. Your haiku comes alive with drama. The use of “cackle” is dynamic. And the image demands some thoughtful appreciation. Lovely.

  12. I can hear the cackling from here

  13. cackles with delight
    you and your little dog too
    got you my pretty

    I like your haiku and the image too. Very nice.

  14. Gluttonous? Really? You amaze me at times, MM. Such extravagant use of words! (enjoyed the cackles too)

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      Is it really an extravagance?

      On Thu, Mar 13, 2014 at 6:59 PM, Magical Mystical Teacher wrote:

      >

  15. Extraordinary respons on return.

  16. Nicely portrayed. Loved the image too! 🙂

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.