Stitching

 photo Sonoranbigclouds_zps0c1526b7.jpg
Sonoran Desert, Southern Arizona
 


in big sky country
hidden saguaro tailors
stitching light to air
~~ ~~ ~~


In big cloud country I diminish.

 
Text and photo © 2014 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More SkyWatch Friday
 
More Six-Word Saturday
 
More Shadow Shot Sunday 2
 
More Carpe Diem: “Words by Francis of Assisi”

Posted on September 27, 2014, in Arizona, Shadow Shot Sunday 2, Six-Word Saturday, Sky Watch Friday, Sonoran Desert, Southern Arizona and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 27 Comments.

  1. It seems as if there were more moisture in the clouds than in the ground.
    The trees in the photo looks as though they were painted in water color.

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      I’m glad you find the trees interesting, and I agree with your assessment. I never Photoshop my photos. What you are seeing in the photo is what I saw through the camera lens.

  2. The world does not get more beautiful than today’s photo! I’m sure the haiku will be lovely, too!

  3. 🙂 So pretty a picture, MMT. It looks just like the area out east of El Paso where I used to ” explore” riding on my Vespa.
    ..

  4. I, too, noticed the painterly appearance of the trees. Great composition and a beautiful sky shot, Teacherman!

  5. Wonderful patterns……on land and sky!

  6. We went on a painting holiday in Cornwall years ago, and the teacher painted many scenes with that kind of cloud, so much so that we describe such a sky as a Bernard Evans sky. Lovely.

  7. I love the image you created with your words.

  8. First one is remarkable. You weave your words like that tailor. I feel the second one.

  9. Awesome photo mmt … here in The Netherlands we call these skies ‘real Dutch sky’ … your photo is full of wonderful images … and your haiku makes it … so complete …

  10. Lovely soft lighting creating a romantic atmosphere in the desert world.

  11. I like “stitching light to air.” An inspiring scene.

  12. Wowza! What a fantastic picture! 🙂

    Happy Saturday!

    Linda @ Truthful Tidbits

  13. I hope you didn’t get washed away with all the rain this weekend! Love the photo!

  14. What a beautiful photo !

  15. it has a oil painting look to it…it’s a beautiful capture MMT!!!

  16. The long shadows bring so much interest to an already glorious landscape. Wonderful illustration of haiku.

  17. Lovely tailors here! 🙂

  18. Aaah, herrlich schön, sieht aus wie gemalt…

  19. Beautiful shot, I can just imagine the children running down here, having lots of fun 🙂

  20. Beautiful sky
    Great colours

  21. Look at that wash! Look at that sky! Look at those clouds! Picture perfect.

  22. those desert monarchs have a way of connecting the sky that wouldn’t survive the weight of clouds.

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.