Journey

Photobucket
 

In my dream, the door
opened of its own accord—
my journey began.

 
 
Text and photo © 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: A door somewhere in Zacatecas, México
 
More One Single Impression poems with the theme “Dreams” here
 
More Postcards from Paradise at Recuerda Mi Corazon here
 
More Straight Out of the Camera shots here
 
More The Poetry Pantry #61 here
 
More Ruby Tuesday photos here
 
More REDnesday photos here

Posted on August 8, 2011, in Mexico, my digital photos, my senryu, One Single Impression, Postcards from Paradise, REDnesday, Ruby Tuesday, senryu, Zacatecas. Bookmark the permalink. 21 Comments.

  1. This is a beautiful start to a journey.

  2. Hi MMT,

    I have enjoyed reading everything that shows up on your homepage today. Your pictures and your poetry are always so wonderful.

    I hope that you have a wonderful school year this year!

    God bless,

    Kathy M.

  3. A beautiful photo. The door is so interesting, with the asymmetrical hinges.

  4. What lovely colors and texture! Really a great shot!

  5. Well, MMT, I would gladly follow your poet along in the dream. Openning doors are always so inviting. 🙂
    ..

  6. It can take a lot of courage to go through the door.

  7. I love the door and the poetry is a tease to the rest of the story…. 🙂
    I think you image and Mary’s today could be in the same place.

  8. That looks like a solid portal, one that will take some effort to open. Yet our memories will require some effort to unlock, so the dream sequence was required to remember. Solid woodwork allows for solid memories!

  9. What is it about pretty doors….I just love them.
    xo bj

  10. I love the mystery of wondering what’s behind that beautiful door, where your journey begins.

    You always make me use my imagination, MMT!

    Happy Ruby Tuesday.

  11. Beautiful capture.

    I played too. Mine are here and here.

  12. So beautiful! There is something about doors that I’ve always loved. And windows, too. And threshholds of all kinds. Magical. This one is exceptionally lovely!

    You’re poetry is very beautiful, as well!

  13. Beautiful shot. Happy RT.

    Mine’s here.

  14. Lovely old door and the verse goes perfectly!

  15. Love doors like this ~ Something mystical about them ~ Great shot!

    namaste, Carol visiting from Ruby Tuesday ( my blog is Share the Creative Journey) ^_^

  16. This is one beautiful door…love the stucco, too. Reminds me of my childhood home in Florida. Bud’s in a bed and breakfast tonight so I, too, will sleep a bit better. This picture is really pretty…definitely a Genie kind of photo.

  17. You never know what is behind closed doors.

  18. I love door shots , very cool !

  19. haikus and door shots 🙂 love ’em!

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.