Winter

Photobucket
 

Not even fences
can keep winter from straying
into wild places.

 
 
Text and photo © 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: Northern Arizona
 
More The Height of Haiku Challenge, Day 17 with the theme “Winter” here
 
More Sensational Haiku Wednesday with the theme “Freestyle” here
 
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon here
 
More Monday Poetry Train Revisited #136 here
 
More Straight Out of the Camera shots here
 
More Shadow Shot Sunday photos here
 
More SkyWatch Friday photos here
 
More Himmelsk photos here

Posted on September 16, 2011, in Arizona, haiku, Haiku My Heart Friday, Himmelsk, Monday Poetry Train Revisited, my digital photos, my haiku, Northern Arizona, Sensational Haiku Wednesday, Shadow Shot Sunday, Straight Out of the Camera Sunday, The Height of Haiku Challenge, winter. Bookmark the permalink. 26 Comments.

  1. Snow already?

    Lovely lovely pic!

  2. When I first looked at it I thought it was white sand. I was going to say wish I was there changed my mind when I realized it was snow. I am not ready for snow 🙂

  3. A nice photo, which reminds me of spring.

  4. So pretty.

    Please come see my Skywatch

  5. coolness flows and makes a lovely contrast on the land of sands!!

  6. Ups, vonar det bilete er frå sist vinter?
    Men vakkert er det 🙂

  7. fences can never truly keep the wild out

  8. winter is everywhere…nice one ~

  9. I’ve heard of multitasking, but that takes it to a new level. Love your picture. – Margy

  10. love it!! can’t fence snowflakes

  11. Oh, another photo and haiku that hit “the top of the charts”. I love it. Mickie 🙂

  12. I just love how winter looks in your words…I could vividly picture!

  13. Really like this photo with the rustic fence and great perspective.

  14. Lovely photo and haiku! It is chilly here this morning and I am not ready for snow. Not just yet anyway. Happy skywatching and have a great weekend!

  15. Man-made has NEVER been a barrier. Great photo. Salute.

  16. A great haiku.
    There is no stopping Winter once it decides to visit – it will get everywhere.

  17. Love, love the deep blue sky in this photo of rustic fence and snow.
    Great Haiku!

    Happy Skywatch Friday!

  18. Very nice photo and haiku.

    Regards and best wishes

  19. awesome photography here….beautiful. the sky is gorgeous. genie

  20. Winter straying — marvelous! love it.

  21. Nice shot…I love to look at snow…but hate to shovel! BRRRRRR

  22. Great shot! Winter is soon coming to my place 🙂

  23. Beautiful image and poetry…

  24. Wow, how could that have happened… you can’t stop nature.. 😉

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.