Chimes

Photobucket
 

a tinkling of chimes
ten thousand sparrows singing
healing for the soul

 
 
Text and photo © 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: Nanakuli Homestead Cemetery, Nanakuli, Oahu, Hawaii
 
More The Height of Haiku Challenge, Day 16 with theme “Chime” here
 
More Sensational Haiku Wednesday with the theme “Freestyle” here
 
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon here
 
More Monday Poetry Train Revisited #136 here
 

Posted on September 16, 2011, in cemetery, haiku, Haiku My Heart, Hawaii, Monday Poetry Train Revisited, my digital photos, my haiku, Nanakuli, Oahu, Sensational Haiku Wednesday, The Height of Haiku Challenge. Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. The sparrows are good – they give a very Eastern feel too I think.

  2. The sound of chimes heals? Chimes and sparrows’ sound…I could hear it MMT!

    The photo is very nice too!

  3. Recently I had done a post on sparrows and goodness it is so apt, their chirps and the tinkling bells!! You have connected it so well!

  4. I love the sound of chimes and yes! can image thousands of sparrows singing.

  5. Another image that makes me feel happy — that fleeting happy I know is real, simply because it flies by so fast.

  6. Many say sparrows are a pest…I love to hear them…beautiful words

  7. thank you for your link!

  8. We lament the loss of the hedge sparrow to our fields nearby, but we do have the tinkling of wind chimes! Lovely pic.

    Sue x

  9. wow, ten thousand sparrows, that must be quite a chorus. 🙂
    lovely poem!

  10. Wow, not sure I could handle that many birds, but depending on the chime, it definitely can soothe the soul.

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.