Reviewing

 photo DSC_0179_zpsymgfrvhu.jpg
Japanese Friendship Garden, Phoenix, Arizona
 


a summer mountain—
reviewing her long journey
pixel by pixel

 
Text and photo © 2015 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More Blue Monday
 
More Carpe Diem: “Basho’s ‘A Summer Mountain'”

Posted on May 18, 2015, in 5-7-5, Arizona, Basho, Blue Monday, Carpe Diem, Japanese Friendship Garden, Phoenix and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. Even at the beach, there are people fiddling with iphones. It never ceases to amaze me. Lovely photo.

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      I got my very first smartphone several months ago, but I don’t treat it as an extra appendage as many people do. Most of the time I ignore it. It’s a tool, not a toy.

      On Mon, May 18, 2015 at 3:26 AM, Magical Mystical Teacher wrote:

      >

  2. Great candid shot. It seems a nice spot.

  3. At least she found a nice, quiet spot to check her camera or phone.

  4. She looks as if she’s soaking her tired feet! Thanks for playing today.

    Have a Beautiful Blue Monday!

  5. OOO, if I could have a smart phone it would SOOO be a toy that I would love. Hopefully, someday…..

  6. Ah yes, I can see myself doing this and your photo is just lovely!!

  7. Is this the haiku of experience?

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      Not MY experience! 😉

      On Mon, May 18, 2015 at 6:05 PM, Magical Mystical Teacher wrote:

      >

  8. Always so many interesting comments regarding your shares! I always love visiting because I think about this during the day! You are quite talented and very clever. Enjoy your day!

  9. Very clever! Loved your take

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.