Blue Monday: Books

IMG_6234
Detail from a mural at the Prescott Public Library, Prescott, Arizona
 


A stack of good books by your bed
Is better than any old med.
So, here’s to your health,
Vim, vigor, and wealth—
Make sure that you get them all read!

 
Limerick and photo © 2017 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
 
 

Posted on April 24, 2017, in Arizona, Blue Monday, light verse, limerick, Prescott and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. As an avid reader I agree with your prose! Thanks for hosting Blue Monday!

  2. Good Morning my friend,
    and happy day to you !

    Thanks most sincerely for hosting your so lovely link-up party !

    Wishing you the best of weeks,
    I’m sending blessings of joy on your days to come,
    with heartfelt gratitude

    XOXO Daniela at – My little old world – (Dany)

  3. Love your limerick! (And thanks again for hosting Blue Monday.)

  4. I wish I could get them all read. Funny how that stack is never ending.

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      That’s part of the joy of reading: the never-ending stack!

      On Mon, Apr 24, 2017 at 4:47 AM, Magical Mystical Teacher wrote:

      >

  5. Marvelous mural. Thanks for sharing.

  6. I love reading! And I have massive stack of books next to my bed! Mural at the library sounds cool. Nice Shot.

  7. oh love books! I’m a bookworm from way back…

  8. As usual a very lovely share. Happy Blue Monday and have a terrific week. HUGS

  9. I have a stack the grew by three after a cousin came to visit me.

Please Leave a Reply

