Blue Monday: Cacophony

IMG_7854
Weathered letters on a truck in Arizona
  


Six dozen cattle are lowing,
The hives are buzzing with bees,
The neighbor’s rooster is crowing—
I need some quietness, please!

  
Photo and poem © 2018 by Magical Mystical Teacher
  
  
 

Posted on January 29, 2018, in Arizona, Blue Monday, light verse, Rhyming poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. The National Western Stock Show recently left Denver, so we saw lots of cattle here!

  2. Dearest Magical Mystical Teacher
    I heartily thank you for hosting!

    While wishing you a most lovely new week,
    I’m sending blessings on your way

    XOXO Daniela at ~ My little old world ~ (Dany)
    http://sweetlydreamingofthepast.blogspot.com/

  3. Lisa at Greenbow

    Ha… Sounds like a happy cacophony of a barn yard.

  4. I had no idea that you hosted ‘blue monday’! I’ll try to get back to join.

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.