Blue Monday: Tree Hugger

IMG_7864
Student artwork at a Yuma County, Arizona high school
  


A tree-hugging bird is a sight
That you can see only in light,
For like you and me
The bird in the tree
Finds comfort in sleeping at night.

  
Photo and limerick © 2018 by Magical Mystical Teacher
  
  
 

Posted on February 5, 2018, in Arizona, Blue Monday, limerick, Yuma County and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Beautiful drawing by the student and clever rhyme by you! 🙂 Have a wonderful week!

  2. Thanking you most sincerely both for sharing your so lovely post and for hosting,
    I’m sending blessings on your way,
    Dearest Friend!

    Enjoy your new week with gladness

    XOXO Daniela at ~ My little old world ~ (Dany)
    http://sweetlydreamingofthepast.blogspot.com/

  3. I sure love this art piece. Very lovely. I just wish those darn woodpeckers slept in on the weekends. Happy Blue MOnday to all!

  4. beautiful artwork. And, I love peckers 🙂

  5. Love this, a little different from you. The limerick turns inside out in the middle.(in a good way)

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.