Secrets

Version 2
A palo verde tree towers over a dry wash in Yuma County, Arizona.
 


By a hidden stream
an old tree guards its secrets—
autumn flows away.


 
 
Haiku and photo © by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
 
More SkyWatch Friday
 
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon

Posted on November 12, 2021, in 5-7-5, Arizona, autumn, haiku, Haiku My Heart, Palo verde tree, Recuerda Mi Corazon, Sky Watch Friday, Yuma County and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Lovely haiku about transition ~ and great sky and tree photo ~ Xo

    Living in the moment,

    A ShutterBug Explores
    aka (A Creative Harbor)

  2. bravo. a beautiful contemplation

    much❤love

  3. I love the contrast between the gnarled trees and the soft leaves.
    ~ornery owl~

  4. seeing a dry river always makes me kinda sad… I do love your haiku!

  5. Beautiful flowing tree, I love your word imagery, fall flows away by a hidden stream.

  6. The Palo Verde… is one of my favorites. They are full of wisdom and such incredible beauty that stirs my soul every time I stop to listen…

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.