Teachers

medium
 

Rambling desert stream,
solitude of wilderness—
beloved teachers!

 
© 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: Northern Arizona at dusk
 
Written to celebrate the 100th anniversary of Sensational Haiku Wednesday
 
More One Single Impression poems with the theme “Rambling” here
 
More Haiku Heights with the theme “Solitude” here
 
More Share the Joy Thursday ruminations here
 
More Watery Wednesday photos here
 
More Skywatch Friday photos here
 
More Ruby Tuesday photos here
 
More REDnesday photos here
 
More Himmelsk photos here

Posted on May 25, 2011, in Haiku Heights, Himmelsk, my digital photos, my haiku, One Single Impression, REDnesday, Ruby Tuesday, Sensational Haiku Wednesday, Sky Watch Friday, Watery Wednesday. Bookmark the permalink. 27 Comments.

  1. I like the way the stream just seems to end, and the reflection of the cloud!

  2. it’s looking for a way to the river.:p

  3. madeleine sara

    Interestingly thought provoking; both the haiku and the image :O)

  4. It is amazing how something out in the middle of nowhere, can make a pretty scene.

  5. I like the way this seems to appear out of nowhere, is present for a while, and then disappears.

  6. It flows so slowly
    While time races to the next
    Anniversary

    Cheers!
    JzB

  7. love that place!! 🙂

  8. Lovely nature is our greatest teacher =)

  9. Nice capture. My WW entry is up too! Thanks and see you around.

  10. Brilliant!, you found poem in the desert

  11. Yes, I think I understand, I’m reflecting!

    Sue x

  12. OMG this is absolutely brilliant and that photograph is more than perfect to go with. Very well done my friend. 🙂

  13. I just never get used to the dryness in your photos. Even the stream looks so different then what I am used to.

  14. Very nice shot and haiku!
    Thanks for sharing;o) And thanks for the lovely haiku you’ve left in my blog too;o)
    Have a nice and happy day;o)

  15. Wonderful tranquility! Have a “tranquil” day!

  16. Hi, thanks for stopping by ! Have a great Memorial day weekend.

  17. I love the way you take a picture of a stream, it is so dramatic it seems like seeking something that could add the life of a stream

  18. come monsoon season
    desert stream
    a deluge or rapid, deep currents!!

    [ps…at first I thought you meant 100th as in years…then, duh…the blond roots left me, and I figured it all out on my own. LOL]

    Thanks for stopping by yesterday, I didn’t get a chance to visit with anyone on Wednesday, so I’m playing catch-up!!!

    Thursday’s post: Pure Imagination

    Have a terrific Thursday y’all!!

  19. The simplest words can be the most profound – wonderful!

  20. Great shot, lovely landscape, thanks for your words!

  21. I love your haiku and the reflection in the water.

  22. Love it! And so love having you as such a huge part of this haiku family 🙂

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.