Strings

Photobucket
 

First thin strings of light
snaking in and out the streets—
cobblestones tremble.


 
© 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: Plaza Miguel Auza, Zacatecas, México
 
More Postcards from Paradise at Recuerda Mi Corazon here
 
More Haiku Heights with the theme “String” here
 
More Straight Out of the Camera shots here
 
More Mellow Yellow Monday photos here
 
More Shadow Shot Sunday photos here
 
More Skywatch Friday photos here

Posted on July 17, 2011, in Haiku Heights, Mellow Yellow Monday, Mexico, my digital photos, my haiku, Postcards from Paradise, Shadow Shot Sunday. Bookmark the permalink. 25 Comments.

  1. Hi!
    Beautiful shot! Love all those shadows. Have a great day!

    Sherrie
    Food for Thought

  2. our hearts should always tremble at the first hint of light…..
    thank you for opening mine,
    with yours.

  3. I love all of the pastel colors in the plaza there. The church is central and the light hits the face of it more than any other building. Lovely. Nice haiku!
    Noelle

  4. Another wonderful photo!

  5. I love this type of light – looks like early morning.

  6. I had to retweet – so beautiful! I love your poetry and look forward to it on my comments!!! I would LOVE if you participated in my Saturday Silhouettes too!

  7. Sweet light, sweet words. . .

  8. “… cobblestones tremble” … awesome imagery!

  9. I love you haiku and I love your shadow shot. Is this Mexico?

  10. Beautiful morning shot.

  11. Beautiful capture.

    Have a fabulous week!

    MLC
    MCN

  12. this is morning light? it’s very bright. I love this photo. I want to keep looking at it. you are a master haiku-er.

  13. I love how the light touches the walls and make the color look very pretty. ^_^

    MYM

  14. Haiku and a beautiful photo. Thanks.

  15. Love the multicolored stone work in the top few photos. Lovely.

  16. another vintage shot here

  17. I like the light and your poetry, too.

  18. Beautiful shot, great capture of the shadows. You are very creative with the haiku.

  19. ah, first light does get the activity buzzing, MMT 🙂

    Thank you for the support to Haiku Heights through the first year 🙂 Looking forward to enjoying more of your haikus next year too!

    My Haiku ~ Break Free

  20. Awh… to have a glimpse all to yourself in the wee morning hour, so mellow!

  21. when do you find it best to write Haiku? I have never tried.

  22. Beautiful I really love the imagery =)

  23. original use of the prompt, nice

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.