Sprouting

Fragile thing photo 610bHAIGA_zpsc9ec7fff.jpg
Sonoran Desert, Southern Arizona
 
 

Text and photo © 2013 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More Carpe Diem: “Sprouting Grasses”
 
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon

Posted on March 8, 2013, in Arizona, Carpe Diem, haiga, haiku, Haiku My Heart, Recuerda Mi Corazon, Sonoran Desert, Southern Arizona and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 17 Comments.

  1. Not too fragile I hope!

  2. delicate sprout
    covered with tiny thorns
    not fragile for long

    Cheers!
    JzB

  3. Life will certainly out.

  4. fragile, but not without defense…
    kinda like me 🙂

  5. I have been feeling like a fragile thing sprouting this week. The rain may pelt me but my strong roots help me rise up anyway…
    Happy Friday !

  6. Life’s longing for itself shows up in unusual places.

  7. Survival, I CAN do it!

  8. what a joyful discovery:-)

  9. Amazing what a little water can do on our planet, isn’t it?

  10. Oh what a joy it must be to to find a bit of green in the barren wilderness.

  11. little thing pokes through
    looks around, glances upward,
    knows that it’s enough

  12. fresh and beautiful, like our blinding snow!

  13. You always know how to surprise me with beautiful photos and haiku. Today is not exception… wonderful! Enjoy your weekend.

  14. Those tiny sprouts must welcome a bit of rain in the desert! A ‘fragile thing” can make a winter weary soul sing (oh my, I rhymed!)

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.