Liberation

Aztec Ruins photo RuinsRiver7Mo13216a_zps3d58491e.jpg
Aztec Ruins, Aztec, New Mexico
 


ancestral spirits
released from earthly bondage
singing shadow songs

 
Text and photo © 2013 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More Shadow Shot Sunday 2
 
More Carpe Diem: “Liberation”

Posted on July 27, 2013, in Aztec, Aztec Ruins, Carpe Diem, haiku, New Mexico, Shadow Shot Sunday 2, shadows and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 28 Comments.

  1. Love your shots of the Aztec ruins and they’re always fascinating! Hope you have a great weekend!

  2. I’d love to access your ability to see such wondrous tales in your environs!

  3. So looks like Chaco, doesn’t it? Except for the scale and the fact that there are some living plants…Nice!

  4. Your words are wonderfully spine tingling…a good thing. Love the photo too. I often take photos of windows/holes in walls. Seeing through…?

  5. Ooh, such a word picture! I love this.

  6. And, thanks to your photo and poem, I can hear their shadow song too! Delightful!

  7. Nice combination of picture and poetry. Shadow songs and ancestral spirits just seem to go together. Great job.

  8. A sense of light beyond light, shadows beyond shadows, worlds beyond worlds! Beautiful.

  9. Even in the smallest of space, the shadows still creep in.

  10. beautifully done
    amiga
    great pic too

    Cheers!
    JzB

  11. I remember learning about those small openings for the spirits. Our guide didn’t express the story so beautifully though. Thank you.

  12. What a great photo, exquisite framing the windows, love it!

  13. That is a good one, too, recalling another angle seen of this structure!

  14. I’m not sure I can express or explain how this makes me feel, except to say that it gives me tingles.

  15. Great framing with interesting shadows.
    Thanks for your comment. My shadow is from a roller shutter.

  16. excellent framing through the windows

  17. Thanks to their sacrifice, we have your wonderful art 🙂

    sweet liberation

  18. love the perspectives….i can see the spirits flying thru the windows….

  19. Your haiku totally swept me into New Mexico…having experienced exactly the same feeling there! That’s some powerful writing!

  20. LOVE IT MMT!! sorry…didn’t mean to shout and startle you!! great post!!!

  21. Sometimes I can hear that singing, and sometimes I can’t…

    Free of Priestly Conventions

  22. there is something about that kind of walls that I like.

  23. I love this and love especially the last line.
    Peace
    Siggi

  24. I absolutely love the haiku! The picture is pretty nice too.

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.