Joysong

 photo OrganPipeAug2013012a_zpse6240525.jpg
Barrel cactus blossoms, Organ Pipe Cactus National Monument, Southern Arizona
 


primeval joysong
blooming in the wilderness
feral holy notes

 
Text and photo © 2013 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More Macro Monday 2
 
More I Heart Macro at Shine the Divine
 
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon

Posted on August 30, 2013, in Arizona, cactus, haiku, Haiku My Heart, I Heart Macro, Macro Monday 2, Organ Pipe Cactus National Monument, Recuerda Mi Corazon, Shine the Divine, Sonoran Desert, Southern Arizona, wildflowers and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 22 Comments.

  1. {{ savoring the marriage
    of
    ~~feral & holy~~

    aahhhh …

    so
    tasty !! }}

  2. This haiku really touched my heart…so incredibly written…reaching inside me with joy of the desert in all it’s grace and wonder!

  3. oh my goodness
    notes of holy feral
    take away my breath

  4. What a highly unusual plant and use of words!

  5. spent but so so beautiful

  6. oh my goodness, how exquisite this is!

  7. Love the ‘wild notes’ coming from your haiku and photo ~ thanks, carol, xo

  8. The last line blew me away! It occurs to me that these lines also describe your poetry! Wild AND holy!

  9. prehistoric holiness

  10. feral holy notes…now, that IS creative!

  11. truly a symphony, otherworldly, but very, very of this world as well…

  12. I am ever so grateful you shared this with I Heart Macro!

  13. Wow, beautiful flower shots. I haven’t seen much of cactus flowers.

  14. An amazing flower with a unique alternative beauty.

  15. feral holy notes…love that. Great shot and haiku!!

  16. I know that I visited here earlier, but there is no comment by me. hmm…? interesting pairing of feral and holy!

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.