Two-Word Whirl

124 photo 124_zps37e6a07b.jpg
 


wet laundry
snapping on the line
gust by gust
 
~~ ~~ ~~
 
lost lamb
shepherd calls
faint bleat

 
Text © 2013 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More Carpe Diem Freestyle
 
More The Sunday Whirl, Wordle 124
 
More September Heights 2013: “Shepherd”

Posted on September 1, 2013, in Carpe Diem, haiku, September Heights 2013, The Sunday Whirl and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 22 Comments.

  1. I picture a lovely spring morning…not sure if that’s where you were headed or not.

  2. Wow! I haven’t seen a clothes line in many, many years! Brought back such good memories. Thanks!
    The second poem evokes much sadness though…..although with a smidgen of hope in the last line!

  3. I love laundry on the line…. and think maybe the lamb got wrapped up in the sheets. 🙂

  4. a childhood memory in the first

    second is hopeful

    Cheers!
    JzB

  5. love the laundry line and I hope the faint bleat is heard! Very nice!

  6. I loved the “onomatopoeia” feeling of both pieces with ‘snapping’ and ‘gust’ and ‘calls’ and ‘bleat’.

  7. First one; perfection. My rotary line clunked me on the head after a suddenly gust of wind yesterday. I am sportin’ a bump and a bruise.

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      I am old enough that when I read “rotary line,” the first thing that came to mind was “telephone.” Then I wondered why a telephone would hit you in the head! Took me a minute to realise that “rotary line” means “whirling, twirling clothesline.” 😉

  8. I love the way those last two words called to you, and prompted these beautiful lines. 🙂

  9. Nice sounds in both haiku, and images’re staying with me.. for while…lol nicely done

  10. luv the animation in the laundry ku

    much love…

  11. I love this! I love the sound of wet laundry snapping in the wind and the sound of sheep in the hills. Really neat. 5 stars!

  12. Very vocal these. Both sounds described so well:)

  13. Look for A Lovely Thing

    I like these. They’re minimalist! Awesome!

  14. strangely
    your second one resonates
    with my free style

    Cheers!
    JzB

  15. Love the second one “the faint bleat” it is “hopeful”. very nicely penned 🙂

  16. Oh, they create brilliant images, MMT!! Stunning….

  17. Brilliant stories in these haiku 🙂

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.