Unicorns

 photo SonoranOct2013079a_zps3a28adbf.jpg
Unicorn Plant (Proboscidea althaeifolia), Sonoran Desert, Southern Arizona
 


In secret places,
far from prying ears and eyes,
the unicorns graze.

 
Text and photo © 2013 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon

Posted on October 4, 2013, in 5-7-5, Arizona, haiku, Haiku My Heart, Recuerda Mi Corazon, Sonoran Desert, Southern Arizona, Unicorn plant, wildflowers and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Why the secrecy, MMT? 🙂

  2. oh my Goodness!! I see Unicorns !
    and I love knowing that you do too !!

  3. {{ i am not surprised one bit
    you see unicorns
    !!!
    i would expect no less …

    me?
    i have sea*horse
    flying around my head
    all the day
    long …

    no
    really }}

    xox

  4. Unicorns! I’m off to HP land.

  5. indeed! i’m sure they do; have a nice Friday

    much love…

  6. Stunning image…..
    unicorns are indeed wise creatures!

  7. Such a wonderful image, well images, plural actually,the one you provided in color and the one you provided in words, for me two completely different directions!

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.