7:10 A.M.

 photo AztecJuly2013033a_zpsdb1e51fe.jpg
Pedestrian footbridge at dawn, Aztec, New Mexico
 


7:10 a.m.
whores and drunks are sleeping in
last night’s magic gone

 
Text and photo © 2013 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More Friday’s Fences #100
 
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon

Posted on October 11, 2013, in 5-7-5, Aztec, fence, Friday's Fences, Haiku My Heart, New Mexico, Recuerda Mi Corazon and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. I like the lines in this.
    A very straight forward haiku. 🙂

  2. I can assure you we have plenty of those folks you described in our town. However, none in the ballparks.

  3. Wow. Truly speechless. This really hit home for many reasons.

  4. This is awesome insight into reality.

  5. The magic disappeared with the frolic! 🙂

  6. This poem reminds me of my short stay in Colorado. The night people vanished in the morning light.

  7. This fence really keeps you on the right track.

  8. Nice fence. Thanks for visiting me and leaving a comment.

  9. i’m just imaging an entire collection of haiku starting with
    7:10 a.m.

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      That’s all I can do right now: imagine. My laptop died Friday afternoon. I’m on a borrowed computer in an office. It’s very difficult!

  10. MMT…something very thoughtful and different from you…good one..

    http://rameshsood.blogspot.in/2013/10/a-thin-line-divide-haiku.html

    RS

  11. i like the way it draws my eyes right down the road!

  12. sad statement about too many in our world!

  13. Life’s reality is very harsh for some people.

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.