Crystal

A hidden place photo beachPuertoNuevo_zps3aae99e3.jpg
Along the beach, Puerto Nuevo, Baja California Norte, México
 


crystal clear sunlight
reflects all colors in the mirror—
shadow of a dragon


huddling in a seaside cave
Jonah hides himself from God

 
*Opening gambit © by Chèvrefeuille at Carpe Diem: “Crystal”
 
Final two lines © 2014 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More Blue Monday
 
More SkyWatch Friday

Posted on May 1, 2014, in Baja California Norte, Blue Monday, Carpe Diem, Mexico, Puerto Nuevo, Sky Watch Friday, tan renga and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 33 Comments.

  1. this is so great! i like it.

  2. Ah, one of my favorite places and what a terrific capture for the day!! Have a fun, beautiful weekend!!

  3. what a great tanka.. really weaving two thoughts together into a unity..

  4. I am honored that you’ve used my ‘crystal’-haiku to write this wonderful Tan Renga … thank you mmt.

  5. Sometimes we all want to hide… but there is no escape from Presence.

  6. Very creative composition of sky shot for SWF ~ xoxo

    artmusedog and carol (A Creative Harbor)

  7. A great composition for SWF! Well done!
    My B&W Blog: http://hanshb.wordpress.com/
    and http://hanshb.wordpress.com/2014/

  8. Clap. Clapping. Still clapping. I love the subject! Well done, my friend.
    JM Illinois

  9. Beautifully composed. (Picture and words!)

  10. Fantastic shot. I love it!

  11. mystickuheli

    In few words you said so many things… what a tanka! I love it.

  12. If you’re going to hide from God, I suppose a seaside cave is as good a place as any!

    Shards of Crystal

  13. Very nice. I like how you linked dragon (or perhaps it is me) with Jonah’s whale.
    Sometimes things larger than us can be scary. Both Absence and Presence.

    May we both continue to enjoy dancing rainbows 🙂

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      I think the linking of dragon with whale (although no whale is mentioned) must have been subconscious. I had a difficult time with this prompt. Hence, my “borrowing” of Kristjaan’s haiku to make into a tan renga!

      On Fri, May 2, 2014 at 4:32 AM, Magical Mystical Teacher wrote:

      >

      • 🙂
        Interesting because today’s prompt says that dragons can transform into anything… even I am guessing whales.

        • magicalmysticalteacher

          Oops! I confess that I didn’t read the whole prompt! 😉

          On Fri, May 2, 2014 at 5:43 AM, Magical Mystical Teacher wrote:

          >

          • Yesterdays or today’s? Today’s is Turtle. 🙂
            Sometime time gets the better of us. National Poetry Month was fun but exhausting… I still have visits to catch up on.
            But I figured I’d better show my ‘face’ occasionally before it was thought that I might be ‘rude’ for not returning any visits.

          • magicalmysticalteacher

            “Crystal” was yesterday. Don’t exhaust yourself!

            On Fri, May 2, 2014 at 5:53 AM, Magical Mystical Teacher wrote:

            >

          • I end up reading the new CD and writing my verse before the post is open. I was just comparing your Crystal piece to the information I found in Today’s Turtle.

            What’s a little exhaustion? Hubby had business calls all throughout the night and my little ones are due to arrive any moment. Sometimes we have to operate on whatever sleep we can snag 🙂

            Be well, Jules

          • magicalmysticalteacher

            Sleep? What’s sleep? 😉

            On Fri, May 2, 2014 at 6:52 AM, Magical Mystical Teacher wrote:

            >

          • Hum…that funny thing at day or night when you dream – lose some consciousness for a bit 😉

          • magicalmysticalteacher

            But only a bit! 😉

            On Fri, May 2, 2014 at 7:54 AM, Magical Mystical Teacher wrote:

            >

  14. A wonderful shot! So beautiful!

  15. what a lovely place to explore. And the sky is great 🙂

  16. I really like this.

  17. What a good photo/poem. Thanks for playing today.

    Have a Happy Blue Monday!

  18. Lovely spot! HBM… on a Thursday!!!

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.