Checkered

Garden shadows photo Sanguinettishadows_zps71c9e5c5.jpg
Garden shade at Sanguinetti House Museum, Yuma, Arizona
 


checkered shadows, not my checkered past

 

Text and photo © 2014 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More Shadow Shot Sunday 2
 
More Six-Word Saturday at Show My Face

Posted on May 24, 2014, in Arizona, Sanguinetti House, Shadow Shot Sunday 2, shadows, Six-Word Saturday, Yuma and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 22 Comments.

  1. Beautiful shot, Teacherman!

  2. Fantastic shot. The shadows look solid.

  3. Though both can be fascinating.

  4. What a sweet, joyous capture!

  5. I like the effect.

  6. excellent capture- right at the opportune moment!

  7. Cool post. I like this!

  8. It’s like being totally surrounded by trelliswork! Excellent shadow shot!

  9. An exquisite light, wonderful play of shadows! Excellent photo!

  10. Nice shot! Reminds me of rose garden at the Chicago Botanical Gardens…thanks for the memory!

  11. The checkerboard is unusual, as it climbs and extends all around us. Moving the checkers could prove a problem, especially if one says “king me” to their opponent…

  12. Like your shadows, M.M.T. 🙂
    Checkered is fine but I never quite knew what checkered past meant. I’m guessing assorted, in a pattern, and I always thought not good. I’ll check after this.
    ..

  13. Will have to take your word for it as far as not having a checkered past! But, what cool shadows! That is the equivalent of hitting the jackpot!

  14. The shadows look fabulous.

  15. This is my kind of shadow shot. I feel like It just broke out in squares!

  16. The shadows bedazzle. The love view to scenery through this tunnel of shadow patterns.

  17. Beautiful shadows in a nice place.

  18. Where ends the fence and start the shadow. Nice one. I like it.

  19. Snakypoet (Rosemary Nissen-Wade)

    Interesting effect!

  20. beautiful shadow shot MMT!

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.