Portal

 photo Wupatkiportal_zpsa1275c62.jpg
One of many ancient ruins at Wupatki National Monument, Northern Arizona
 


Through the portal another world waits.

 
Text and photo © 2014 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More Shadow Shot Sunday 2
 
More Six-Word Saturday at Show My Face

Posted on June 14, 2014, in Arizona, Northern Arizona, Shadow Shot Sunday 2, Six-Word Saturday, Straight Out of the Camera Sunday, Wupatki National Monument and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 24 Comments.

  1. History of another time…ruins of an unknown world…

  2. What a GREAT post! So simple but so profound!

  3. When they’re wide (ie thick) as this one, I like to stand in them, lean on the wall & contemplate their “portal”-ness”.

  4. Where did it lead to?

  5. I love AZ! So much history. Hope you have a great journey and make it back safely from “the other world”.

  6. It looks to be a lovely place to slip into. Enjoy all.

  7. Sounds magical and mystical to me!

  8. Wow-check out that thin slab of stone that was used for the lentil! Much the same kind of building we see at Chaco Canyon, isn’t it?

  9. Totally unlike anywhere I know! 🙂

  10. Beautiful combination of the photo and the words.
    Did you see the ‘another world’?
    What was it like?

  11. Is it the doorway in…or does it lead us out into the wider world instead?

  12. So love the earthy tones touched by the beautiful lighting.

  13. My favourite kind of photograph, and a lovely 6 words.

  14. Just a little bit imagination and you can jump into another world…….

  15. how vast…the expansive world awaits exploration. but you may need some water.

  16. I love portals but I wish there were some trees on the other side!

  17. made me want to stick my head through and take a peek. 🙂

  18. Indeed!

    ALOHA from Honolulu
    ComfortSpiral
    =^..^= ❤

  19. It does indeed look like the doorway to another world … and I want to explore that world!

  20. Love that shot – what would it be like to be hurled back in time?

  21. I like it a lot! Thanks for playing 6WS this week!

  22. The ruins blend in well with their surroundings. A little bit of shade is a welcome thing in the desert. Thanks for visiting my shadows!

  23. A great profounding moment that make me calm.

    Love it.

    P.S.
    I couldn’t come on time nor visit you as often as I like. Too busy and I am in recovery from my surgery yesterday, 16/6-14

    Happy week.
    /CC

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.