If…

Numero 18 photo SMAreddoor_zps8dee4c7e.jpg
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato, México
 


If anyone comes,
do not open the gate, child—
the melons will flee.

 
Text and photo © 2014 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More Ruby Tuesday Too
 
More Our World Tuesday
 
More Carpe Diem: “Issa’s ‘O Cooling Melons!'”

Posted on July 21, 2014, in 5-7-5, Carpe Diem, Guanajuato, Issa, Mexico, Our World Tuesday, Ruby Tuesday Too, San Miguel de Allende and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. I love it! Fleeing melons…smiles.

  2. melons running around… rather rolling around … funny image!! 🙂

  3. Fun haiku and exquisite and creative photography ~ I love doors and windows photos ~ thanks ~ great post for OWT ^_^

    artmusedog and carol (A Creative Harbor)

  4. I like the humor of this haiku mmt

  5. Catching them when they are on the move must be challenging, I hope not downhill! This is so funny:)-

  6. all these melon poems
    making my mouth water
    for melon

  7. I think this makes a wonderful introduction to a fable…

    I can just see grandchildren playing a game of ‘don’t open the door’. Giggling behind the door with a grandparent getting ready to slice watermelons. 🙂

  8. ◕‿◕。) made me smile

    Much Love…

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.