Home

 photo Sonoranindigobushwinter_zps9957973e.jpg
Indigo bush frames a desolate winter landscape, Sonoran Desert, Southern Arizona
 


Until blossom time,
how desolate the landscape
butterflies call home!

 
Text and photo © 2015 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More SkyWatch Friday
 
More Carpe Diem: “Sogi’s ‘Butterfly Home'”

Posted on January 8, 2015, in 5-7-5, Arizona, Carpe Diem, Iio Sogi, Sky Watch Friday, Sonoran Desert, Southern Arizona and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 23 Comments.

  1. I love the landscape “butterflies call home.”

  2. This is splendid.. What a fine image you paint.. But it has to be worth waiting…

  3. happy new year! counting the days til spring!

  4. Beautiful capture as always!! I love those soft, moody skies!! Hope your new year is off to a great start!!

  5. love this! beautiful scenery, thanks for your comment at my blog too 🙂

  6. The butterflies live in a beautiful place. Lovely desert scene and sky! Have a happy weekend! Thank for the comment and visit to my Skywatch.

  7. I like your winter desert landscape! Happy New Year!

  8. they are smart to hibernate
    Lovely expression in this…

  9. … and that tree will be filled with them

  10. I have been so busy with a wedding and 2 new grandbabies that I have not been blogging much. How I have missed you lovely photos and your creative, poetic verses. So nice to check back in. Have a great weekend. Mickie 🙂

  11. Your photographs always hit my heart and I especially love this haiku about where the butterflies call home. Very nice!
    JM, Illinois

  12. Wonderful shot and words. Love it.

  13. Yet another pairing of image and word.

  14. Lovely photo, look very mysterious. Have a nice weekend.

  15. There’s an aura of sacred stillness in this lovely scene.

  16. great shades in the clouds and fine composition . Love the colors of the desert. 🙂

  17. I love this image and the various underlying meanings…great haiku…like children coming back home until the land is ready for them.

  18. Nice! I like how you framed your photo.

  19. Great capture …and I like ‘the landscape butterflies call home’ 🙂

  20. I checked; “desolate” not in the butterfly dictionary. Great work, teacherman.

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      What dictionary are you reading??? 😉

      On Sat, Jan 10, 2015 at 2:15 AM, Magical Mystical Teacher wrote:

      >

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.