Companions

 photo Haiga.brittle.leaves_zpsycpwm974.jpg
Brittlebush leaves at twilight Sonoran Desert, Southern Arizona
 


the brittlebush leaves
gathering light to themselves
my sole companions
 
~~ ~~ ~~
 
The best companions are in nature.

 
Text and photo © 2015 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More Macro Monday 2
 
More Six-Word Saturday
 
More Shadow Shot Sunday 2
 
More Carpe Diem: “Companionship”
 
More I Heart Macro at Shine the Divine

Posted on February 28, 2015, in 5-7-5, Arizona, brittlebush, Carpe Diem, haiga, I Heart Macro, Macro Monday 2, Shadow Shot Sunday 2, Shine the Divine, Sonoran Desert, Southern Arizona and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 25 Comments.

  1. Great wordplay & photo work, teacherman. My Beloved Sandra & I may visit traveling flower show today; best we can do, mid-winter. Salute!

  2. Oh I see what this kind of bush is called, Brittlebush. Nice shot!

  3. Wonderfull , have a nice weekend. greeting from Belgium
    http://louisette.eklablog.com/

  4. oh so very nicely done!

  5. Paula Scott Molokai Girl Studio

    Brittlebush? New to me (I thought I was pretty familiar with the plants here in the SW). Will have to look that up. I wonder if it has medicinal uses?

  6. Very unusual plant … looks like felt.

  7. Such lovely petals, with a soft texture, sweet shape and with subtle shadows, a lovely visual treat…

  8. YES! “The best companions are in nature!”

  9. a fine job the plants’ leaves are doing! The texture on this plant reminds me of lambs’ ears that grow prolifically here in Indiana.

  10. Gorgeous we are part of nature … nature and humans are companions … Great haiga mmt.

  11. Nature draws me in and speaks to my heart and soul! 🙂
    Happy Saturday!
    Linda @ Truthful Tidbits

  12. I like companions that don’t talk back at you. 😊

  13. I love your take on this prompt

  14. The subtle colouring of the plant in magical evening light is so beautiful.

  15. Nature is indeed a great companion.

  16. A wonderful place on earth…

    Happy SSS, Maam MMT…
    /Chie

  17. Lovely ‘Haiga’ and so glad to see flowers ~ MA buried in snow and more predicted!

    Happy Week to you,
    artmusedog and carol

  18. I had a naturist friend who once said something like that. I took his word for it!

  19. Very transcendentalist poem! I love it!

  20. Sounds lonely…good capture of the feeling of alienation !

  21. nice wabi sabi technique in this one; thanks for stopping by to read for my six word Saturday post

    much love…

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.