Desolation

 photo DSC_0146_zpsy7neuyy7.jpg
Anza-Borrego Desert State Park, Southern California
 


in desert places
no moss in which to bury
even a shadow

 
Text and photo © 2015 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More Carpe Diem: “Basho’s ‘Buried in Moss'”

Posted on May 5, 2015, in 5-7-5, Anza-Borrego Desert, Basho, California, Carpe Diem, Southern California and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. Oh, this is great! Inspired!

  2. Love the thought of a buried shadow.

  3. I agree with Jackie. This is inspired. So many layers of meaning

  4. Ah shadows speak of many stories. I love reading a few haiku in the CP family when I am totally `spent`…it tickles my muse back to life:)

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      I know what you mean!

      On Tue, May 5, 2015 at 8:34 PM, Magical Mystical Teacher wrote:

      >

  5. Beautiful image and poem. I’d never heard of this state park before the last several months and now I’m hearing more about it so I’m getting intrigued.

  6. Love the hidden layers. Wonderful!

  7. You Find the beauty everywhere … Haunting.

  8. __A grand photo and haiku_! No mas de musgo.. Sombras ocultan las sombras. _m..

  9. I lost your instructions on how to embed just the title of my link inside a comment, would you mind giving it to me again either here or at tournesoldansunjardin@gmail.com…thanks:)

  10. Great image and writing! Always enamored by the beauty you find.

  11. Can’t imagine mosslessness…

  12. A beautiful photo and the haiku goes so well with it.

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.