Rising

 photo DSC_0187201_zpsmlwitail.jpg
Summer dawn, Sonoran Desert, Southern Arizona
 


Where do they come from,
these poems at break of day
as wild mists rising?

 
Haiku and photo © 2015 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More Midweek Motif at Poets United: “The Joy of Poetry”

Posted on August 26, 2015, in 5-7-5, Arizona, Midweek Motif, Poets United, Sonoran Desert, Southern Arizona and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 22 Comments.

  1. That photo is sheer poetry !

  2. Straight from the heart, o yes

    Have a nice Wednesday

    Much love…

  3. This is absolute perfection – the photo is magical and the words say it all, simply and brilliantly. Sigh. I am replete.

  4. Haiku is one of my favorite poetry forms ~~~ yours is lovely.

  5. Gorgeousness, words and photo both.

  6. Great last line.
    Wild indeed, and it gives it movement and energy.

  7. Mesmerizing! Both the photograph and the haiku.

  8. Indeed..even I wonder…each word of this haiku resonates in the heart…MMT!! Lovely…

  9. Beautiful picture and lovely haiku

  10. Haha! Sometimes they just knock my socks off!

  11. …mainly because I have been stressing about them all night. However for you the Sonoran desert must be inspiration enough.

  12. LOVE this wild mist of photo and poem!

  13. I don’t know where they come from, but I am thankful that they come! Smiles. A well expressed thought.

  14. Wonderful haiku it is evocative without the picture.

  15. Lovely combination of picture and haiku. Both are stunning.

  16. I wonder that myself.
    A fine haiku that speaks from the heart of the poet

  17. Mine usually arrive just before I wake up…

  18. How can a poet seeing the landscape you have photographed not respond by writing a poem? Lovely photo and words…

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.