Blue Monday

 photo IMG_4433_zpsiltz65kk.jpg
Detail from a world map in my Arizona classroom
 


Where will you go in this wide world,
And what do you hope to see?
Where will your passport next be stamped?
How do you know it will be?
 
Dreaming of places far away
Is how the best journeys start.
Unleash your dreams and let them roam,
And follow them with your heart!

 
Poem and photo © 2017 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
 
  
More Poetry Pantry #342 at Poets United
 

Posted on February 27, 2017, in Arizona, Blue Monday, Poetry Pantry, Poets United, Rhyming poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 24 Comments.

  1. Good Morning and thank you for hosting !

    Wishing you a wonderful Blue Monday

    XOXO Daniela at – My little old world – ( Dany)

  2. Being an armchair traveler I can go any where. Happy Blue Monday.

  3. Another perfect combination of words and views. Traveled a lot in my young days and truly thankful. I do not feel save now.

  4. I do love to travel! I love the saying “The world is a book, and those that do not travel read only one page” St Augustine.

  5. Happy Blue Monday

    much love…

  6. Nice description of how we are feeling. Got some cabin fever going on with the foot in a boot for 6 weeks!

  7. This is lovely. I feel like it should be the heart and soul of a travel brochure. It makes me want to pull my wee suitcase and head to the airport…

  8. I am smiling, as I skip forward into my destination.

  9. Spitsbergen is on my list as well… actually my father spent a month on the Northeast Land in 1980…. 🙂

  10. Oh this is soo beautifully uplifting!❤️

  11. I definitely believe in following your dreams with your heart. My mantra! Loved this.

  12. …and the joy is in the journey, and the dreaming!

  13. This is wonderful. I don’t travel much, but you sure make me want to!

  14. There is so much joy in discovering new places.

  15. I have never been overseas but I’d love to go, even in these times. It’s a big wide world out there.

  16. So very true…every journey begins with a dream!

  17. Rosemary Nissen-Wade

    Oh, I’d love to! 🙂

  18. oh to travel the world, that is just exciting! thanks for sharing.

  19. I used to travel, but now have to stick to my memories. Glad I made them,

    Elizabeth

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      I still have my health, and hope to continue to travel and make memories for a few (too few!) years down the road. I’m glad you have your memories.

      On Tue, Mar 7, 2017 at 1:30 PM, Magical Mystical Teacher wrote:

      >

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.