Tribulation

Sunrise photo SoCalJuly2013599a_zps9b1f1892.jpg
Sunrise, Southern California
 


how the old woman
no longer greets the sunrise
since her husband’s death

 
Text and photo © 2013 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More Himmelsk
 
More SkyWatch Friday
 
More Ein Stück Himmel #80
 
More Carpe Diem: “Tribulation”

Posted on July 11, 2013, in California, Carpe Diem, Ein Stück Himmel, haiku, Himmelsk, Sky Watch Friday, Southern California, sunrise and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 18 Comments.

  1. This haiku touched me deep, I saw immediately my granddad before my eyes, he didn’t enjoy the days anymore when grandmam died. No happy sunrises for him anymore. Within in year my granddad followed his wife into the grave.

  2. That is soooooooo pretty!

  3. This post really touched me!I have really tears in my eyes!Great post and photo!

  4. The sky is beautiful. The haiku poignant.

  5. A nice contribution to SWF!

  6. I have known so many of these women – the loneliness overwhelms them! So much sadness.

  7. When tragedy strikes, somehow how the light fades within long before the light dims outside! And love the scudding cloud shapes! A very moving post!

  8. perfect

    JzB

  9. ah ~ very poignant ~ well done. Happy Weekend to you ^_^

  10. Yes, my grandmother was like this. Very moving.

  11. Gosh, I just wrote about death and its impact too. Feel the heavy sadness in your words.

  12. Deep sigh. Hit this one with perfection.
    Thanks
    Peace
    Siggi

  13. beautiful post! Happy sky watching.

    My sky.

  14. I can see how something like this would happen…

    5 a.m. Tribulation

  15. I see my mother in this.. great haiku

  16. This is so sad … lack of companionship and love can truly make a person lonely!!!

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.