Prey

 photo MissionSanXavierdelBac115_zpsd5fd1c3d.jpg
Mission San Xavier del Bac in the Sonoran Desert, Tucson, Arizona


in temple shadows
unsuspecting worshipers
become spirit’s prey

 
Text and photo © 2014 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More Carpe Diem: “Zentsu-ji Temple”
 
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon

Posted on October 24, 2014, in 5-7-5, Arizona, Carpe Diem, Haiku My Heart, Mission San Xavier del Bac, Recuerda Mi Corazon, Sonoran Desert, Southern Arizona, Tucson and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. I am grateful to be feasted upon. Beautiful, beautiful image.

  2. CynfulCreations

    I wouldn’t mind being the prey of such a peaceful looking spot!

  3. Hopefully benevolent spirits. Beautiful, MMT. 🙂

  4. Wow, is my response, too! Excellent.

  5. Now you have given me something to think about in the shadow-lands… x

  6. A wonderful composition.

  7. The veil is thin, shadows are lurking.

  8. i love your strength and mystery all rolled into one spiritual sigh!

  9. Oh, what an eerie photo – like the tree is ready to pounce!

  10. I like this…photo is mysterious…let’s root for good spirits:)

  11. Nice word play … love it and the photo is tops!

  12. Puts the other meaning of the word ‘prey’ right out in the open for festivities geared towards the end of this month 🙂

    Reminds me of some of the Quaker meeting houses we have around here. Simplicity is best. Less distractions.

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.