Graces

Bugambilia
Bugambilia (bougainvillea), Los Algodones, Baja California Norte, México
 


If you have no star,
then wish upon a petal—
scarecrows understand,
for underneath their straw hats
they grow the seasons’ graces.

 
Tanka © 2015 and photo © 2012 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More Carpe Diem: “Straw Hat”
 
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon

Posted on July 10, 2015, in 5-7-5-7-7, Baja California Norte, Carpe Diem, Haiku My Heart, Los Algodones, Recuerda Mi Corazon, tanka and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 18 Comments.

  1. Oh my!!! What elegant, beautiful blossoms!!! Very nice!!! Wishing you well!!!

  2. LOL. This made me smile. 🙂

  3. an awesome tanka; have a nice Friday

    much love…

  4. One of your BEST, Magic. And the roughness of the wall makes me want to reach out and touch it.

  5. wish upon a petal-i will never forget this!

  6. Lovely tanka ~ and love the colors in your photo!

    Happy Weekend to you,
    artmusedog and carol

  7. Love this. The straw hats and wishing upon a petal… I shall, if I find myself without a star… and I will just because!

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      “Just because” is the best reason of all!

      On Fri, Jul 10, 2015 at 9:56 AM, Magical Mystical Teacher wrote:

      >

  8. Oh yes. These are awesome words. Nicely penned!

  9. Daytime wishes on pretty pink petals or dandelion puffs work well. Blowing kisses to your scarcrow.

  10. I love this unusual slant of making wishes!

  11. Kalpana solsi

    Rich color of the bougainvillea and a harvest tanka

  12. Tankalicious. I remain a huge fan of your work, photographic and poetic.

  13. What a lovely tanka and that photo!! such a splendid burst of colours!

  14. Beautiful image and a great inspiring poem!

  15. Wonderful colors, exquisite compositions, I love your flowers!

Please Leave a Reply

