Saguaro flowers

DSC_0387
Saguaro cactus blossoms, Yuma Conservation Garden, Yuma, Arizona
 


Saguaro flowers glowing
Against the bright blue sky
Fill me with greatest pleasure,
And here’s the reason why:
 
I think there’s nothing finer
Than seeing a white bloom
Juxtaposed against the sky
To chase away my gloom.

 
Poem and photo © 2017 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
 
More SkyWatch Friday
 
More Midweek Motif at Poets United: “Flowers”

Posted on May 25, 2017, in Arizona, blossom, Midweek Motif, Poets United, Rhyming poetry, saguaro cactus, Sky Watch Friday, wildflowers, Yuma, Yuma Conservation Garden and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. One could not be gloomy when those magnificent cactus give out those gorgeous flowers. When the hummingbirds come to the flowers it is like getting a cherry on top of a sundae.

  2. So beautiful. I love desert flowers. They do lift my spirit.

  3. They are quite beautiful!

  4. My mother had a Christmas cactus which had been her grandmother’s. Starts from this plant now thrive in the homes of mother’s grandchildren and great grandchildren. A lovely tradition for a desert flower. Beautiful poem.

  5. Rosemary Nissen-Wade

    I can imagine what a happy sight they must be.

  6. Magnifica immagine !!!!

  7. what a beautiful cactus!

  8. How I love your poems and photos which reveal the beauty of the desert.

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.