Nuzzling

Tamarisk blossoms photo SoCalJune2013013a_zps1baa1d26.jpg
Tamarisk blossoms, Temecula, California
 


tamarisk blossoms
nuzzling the sky with fragrance
first morning prayers

 
Text and photo © 2013 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More SkyWatch Friday
 
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon

Posted on June 7, 2013, in California, haiku, Haiku My Heart, Recuerda Mi Corazon, Sky Watch Friday, Southern California and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 17 Comments.

  1. “nuzzling the sky with fragrance” So perfectly you.

  2. I would love to be smelling these in the morning!!!

  3. It is all in YOUR perspective that those flowers seem to nuzzle the sky! I love the toad’s eye view you use so many shots. (Or in the desert, perhaps it would be a lizard’s view!) Haiku My Heart Sunny

  4. A fragrance I would like to inhale I’m sure.

  5. Tamarisk has taken over in this part of the world…thank goodness it has such beautiful, fragrant blossoms!

  6. I like that last line.

  7. Beautiful photograph. Happy sky watching.

    My sky.

  8. I am now wondering how it smells… I have to think of that next time I step into a flowershop and ask if they have these so I can stick my nose into it 😉
    Have a happy, peaceful weekend dear one – hug from Holland!

  9. I have a Tamarisk outside my window as I type, it is one of my favourite garden delights, not quite out yet but just as soon as she ‘nuzzles’ her way another beautiful delight opens beneath her ~ pale pink peonies ~ as you say ~ ‘morning has broken’. x

  10. I love the soft unfocused background,
    like heaven is nearby. ♥♥

  11. what a joyful image! now I too want to inhale the fragrance!

  12. Gorgeous. I don’t know this plant. I wish I did.

  13. Lovely colorful blooming, 🙂

  14. first morning prayers….
    of course you know i love that!

  15. beautiful, how big is the plant?

  16. I’ve never seen these before. Beautiful flowers.

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.