Filled

 photo pricklypoppy2_zpsa094dd32.jpg
Prickly Poppy (Argemone pleiacantha), Sonoran Desert, Southern Arizona
 


empty sky
filled with one poppy
for an hour

 
Text and photo © 2014 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More Macro Monday 2
 
More SkyWatch Friday
 
More Carpe Diem #420

Posted on March 13, 2014, in 3-5-3, Arizona, Carpe Diem, Macro Monday 2, Sky Watch Friday, Sonoran Desert, Southern Arizona, wildflowers and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. That is cool! I’ll have to keep an eye out for those here.as I never noticed white ones before!

  2. And it fills me too! Thanks for sharing this moment!

  3. Very nice photo MMT and that haiku going along with it is a gem.

  4. I’m speechless.
    JM Illinois

  5. Wow, that’s a great capture.

  6. Great photo — won’t see any of those round here!

  7. I see that I have been in you part of the world! You may recognise a few other recent posts as well!

    Cheers – Stewart M – Melbourne

  8. I had red poppies at one of my homes. A beautiful but short lived flower.
    I am still on vacation and not much computer time.
    Be well. Thank you for your visit. ~Jules

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      Oh, savor every minute away from the computer. It is an unyielding taskmaster!

      On Mon, Mar 17, 2014 at 5:38 PM, Magical Mystical Teacher wrote:

      >

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.